ICC One-Day International World Cup, Asia Cup, Women’s Twenty20 World Cup, and many more events: The complete itinerary for the Indian cricket squad in 2023

Because of the vast number of Indian supporters that travel all over the globe to support their team, the Indian team is well-known for playing the most matches in a single year. This is owed to the fact that Indian fans travel so much. Indian seldom players take breaks from the game since they have such a massive fan base. Both the men’s and women’s teams are well ahead of their counterparts from other nations in terms of the number of matches they have played.

The World T20 Championship Final and the One-Day International World Cup will be India’s primary goals for the following year. The importance of the 50-over World Cup will be amplified as a result of India’s selection as the tournament’s host country. On the other side, in order for India to clinch a berth in the WTC Final, they will need to win the Border Gavaskar Series against Australia.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has released the calendar for the 2023 home season of the Indian men’s cricket team. The schedule includes series against Sri Lanka, New Zealand, Australia. Beginning in January with a three-match T20I series against Sri Lanka, the home season will consist of six Twenty20 Internationals, nine One-Day Internationals, and four Tests.

India and New Zealand will each play the same amount of matches in their series, which will come to a close on February 1 after the beginning three days after the conclusion of the series between India and Sri Lanka. India and Australia will begin a significant set of matches after a hiatus of eight days. The first leg of Australia’s tour to India will consist of a four-match Test series, followed by a one-day international series that will begin on March 24 and consist of three matches.

Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on January 3 for the first Twenty20 international.

2nd Twenty20 International Match, 5 January, MCA Stadium, Pune

7 January – 1st T20I, SCA Stadium, Rajkot

10 Jan – 1st ODI, Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati

12 Jan – 2nd ODI, Eden Gardens, Kolkata

The third one-day international was played on January 15 at Greenfield International Stadium.


First One-Day International Match: January 18, Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

2nd One-Day International Match, Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium; January 21

Stadium, Raipur

24 Jan – Third ODI, Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore

The first Twenty20 international will take place on January 27 at the JSCA International Stadium Complex in Ranchi.

The second Twenty20 international will take place on January 29 at the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow.

1 February – 3rd T20I, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Travel via India by Australia

First Test, will be played from 9 to 13 February at the VCA Stadium in


The second test will take place at the Arun Jaitely Stadium in Delhi from February 17 to February 21.

The third test will be played at the HPCA Stadium in Dharamsala from March 1 to March 5.

The fourth test will take place at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad from March 9 to 13.

17 March – first ODI Wankhede Stadium

19 March – Second One-Day International at the VDCA Cricket Stadium in Vishakhapatnam

22 March – third ODI MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

اترك رد

%d مدونون معجبون بهذه: